Two Things I Did Today

  1. Day One of Janathon
  2. Coughing up the lining of my lungs

It was a combination that I would prefer not to repeat.  Thank god I have a day off running tomorrow … bugger.

Actually I am going to cheat with Janathon.  I’m doing a half marathon in March and my training plan has plenty of rest days which I have every intention of taking.  But just sitting around on the rest days really would be cheating so I’m going to follow the Gorilla bodyweight exercise app on those days.

Of course, when I say I have a half marathon plan I mean I have no plan what so ever.  A brief look through the internet shows that most plans require more weeks than I have so I’m going to have a search around for the shortest plan going.

 

Distance: 4.52 km
Time: 33:41
Avg Pace: 7:27 min/km
Elevation Gain: 9 m
Calories: 350 C
3 thoughts on “Two Things I Did Today

  1. Try the asics app, that let me use a short amount of weeks. It said it wasn’t recommended but gave me a plan anyway. Hope you’re feeling better today

Leave a Reply

