Ha, Ha, Ha, Here We Go Again. Again.

You know I was all optimistic on Sunday.  Fah to yet another “New Start” post, I thought.  I’ll go for a run and start tracking on Monday and write about that.  And lo that is what has come to pass!

So I went for a run.  That was nice.  No really it was.  I covered nearly 10k in 1:16.  Not bad for me.  I had a look at my previous 10k times and it’s pretty good.  This time last year my 10k time was 1:33.

Of course, things are not all sunshine and roses.  I have injured my foot.  I tripped over a curb a couple of weeks ago (sober! even more embarrassing!) and I thought it was better but apparently not.  I’m not sure if it’s worth going to the doctors.  I’ll rest it up for a couple of days and see what happens.  I suspect that wearing nothing but the same old pair of Converse for the last three months hasn’t been helping my feet either.  And I need a new pair of running shoes.  I have a plan.  The plan is to rest my feet for the next few days and use the time wisely to search the internet for new shoes.

I am seriously miffed about my foot.  There is no two ways about it.  If I run I am happier, I eat better, I am more organised.  I must, must try to get round this.  The entire endeavor should not be abandoned just because one part isn’t going well.

One thought on “Ha, Ha, Ha, Here We Go Again. Again.

Leave a Reply

