Back again. Again.

I fear that this blog is going to consist of a series of posts that consist of the phrase “So now I’m going to start again.”

So what are my reasons (excuses) for being so flaky this time.  Personal stress, house moving, school starting, a series of minor illnesses, various appointments getting in the way of getting to a WW meeting.  All those things are true, but the real reason?  The real, true reason?  I put my scales into storage when we moved house.  And, apparently, if I can’t weight myself I stop completely.  Who knew?  Strange, isn’t it, that it is such a small thing that makes everything grind to a halt.

On Wednesday I finally got to a WW meeting and things went very well.  Sadly, I think the weight loss was down to being ill the week before and spending two days in bed eating nothing at all.

Today I am going to plug in the Wii and see if I can use the fit board thingy to weigh myself.  If that is too much palaver I am seriously considering getting a cheap set of scales.

In other good news Zombies, Run have developed a Couch To 5k type app.  I’m going to treat myself to it and use it to increase my speed.  Do jogs and runs rather than walks and jogs.

So now I’m going to start again.

One thought on “Back again. Again.

Leave a Reply

