Ohhh, more excuses.

I’ll have you know I have done some exercise (ran once) and weighed in (new house scales which measure me half a stone lighter than any other).  And that is that.

It has not been a good summer for exercise and weight loss.  But it has been a good and a busy summer and I’m happy with that.  We have finished moving into a smaller house while our house is fixed so I can relax and get back to normality.  

Well, I could, except that I’m visiting my mum for a couple of weeks.  The main problem with this isn’t that healthy eating isn’t going to happen (though that is a problem) but that the girls wake her up in the morning instead of me.  Heaven.  But if I’m not up early then the chances of getting out of the house for a run diminish dramatically.

Finally, today, I managed to get my trainers on and head for the hills.  Lots of lovely hills.  Many hills.  To make things more interesting I used the Zombies Run app which never fails to amuse me (caveat: I have only used it twice – did I mention this hasn’t been a great summer for exercise?) and ran to one of the Game of Throne filming locations.  Didn’t bump into any dire wolves but the zombies did catch me!  Boo.  I blame those hills.

Now I can feel each and every individual muscle in my legs and bum.  And it feels fantastic!

3 thoughts on “Ohhh, more excuses.

  1. As long as you pick up and get out there again, it’s always a win! Some days (weeks\months) are better than others. Glad you enjoyed your lovely hills. 🙂

  2. Oh, my legs are tired today though! Lovely hills did there work. I really hope that this is it and life goes back to normal. The summer has been great but I miss having a bit of routine.

    I love Game of Thrones as well. I nearly fell off the chair the first time I read them and Ned … well you know (surely everyone knows by now!). And the end of the last book! No one is safe, no one! Lots of the TV series is filmed in Northern Ireland. None of the sunny stuff, of course.

Leave a Reply

