Wednesday Weigh In – The Wrong Direction

Hmmmm, so official Weight Watchers weigh in day today.  I am worryingly relieved to find that, although my weight has gone in the wrong direction, I have only put on half a pound.  Not good but not what I feel I deserved for a week of eating all sorts of random food.

Remember that breakfast habit.  So do I.  I fondly remember it.  Turns out that all I need is a week or two of being ill and prioritising bed over breakfast for me to lose that habit again. It isn’t helped by the warm (if wet) weather which doesn’t really suit porridge.  I think that I will start this habit again and have an ad hoc muesli of oats, nuts/seeds and chopped fresh fruit with skimmed milk.  That shouldn’t take longer to make than the porridge did.

And I need to start exercising again soon.  I did some bodyweight exercises on Sunday and had to spend the afternoon in bed (though these things are possibly not directly related).  But I’m feeling much better now.  So perhaps tomorrow I’ll go out for a nice slow run in the morning.  I miss Juneathon.

Goal for the week: Eat breakfast at breakfast time

Leave a Reply

