Nearly Well

I am nearly well and so is all my family.  Sigh.  We have spent the last couple of weeks sharing a bad cold and cough.  As soon as one of us gets well another one gets ill.  It has all been a bit draining.  And because when we are ill we need lots of vitamins and rest I have been eating nothing but biscuits and haven’t been going to bed until twelve.  Why exactly do I do this?  I am more (way more) than old enough now to know that this is silly and yet there I am at half eleven putting off going to bed.

So, once again, I am starting afresh.  And the things I am going to do are:

  • Eat breakfast at breakfast time (not after school run!)
  • Do some exercise every day (even a miniscule amount)
  • Go to bed before tomorrow.

Right, a couple of days of that to let those good habits settle in and then we’re going to have to talk about the Five Portions a Day plan and why I think I was wrong to choose it as the next good habit.

Weighed in at the WW meeting on Wednesday and the news was better than I had expected.  Stayed the same at 10 stone 10 which is the lightest I have been since babies.

Also, I signed up for this Diet Bet thing an age ago and have just got an email inviting me to a game (game?  really?).  I don’t know, I sign up for these things on a whim and never really investigate them.  I think I might have a go and see what it’s like.

3 thoughts on “Nearly Well

    • I think they’ve just started up. The theory is that you would set up bets with your friends. But there is a DietBet hosted game starting very soon.

      I’m not sure how they can tell that you aren’t cheating with the scales either. You have to send in a photo of yourself and of your scales but even so.

      They seem to be very concerned that it might encourage people to eat far too little so there are limits on how much weight you can lose before being disqualified. Not a concern for me (so definitely not a concern for me) but it is uncomfortable reading.

  1. Pingback: Forgive me followers for I have sinned | Fortnightflo

Leave a Reply

