Juneathon – Days no idea – Wheeeeeee, Kabooooom!

And it was all going so well.  Then I had my daughters birthday party to organise and hold and on top of that I have come down with the most soul sucking cold I have had in a long time.  Tricky to serve out sticky birthday cake when all you want to do is go and lie down.

Any way, I’m away to lie down now … no, of course not, apparently small children refuse to look after themselves even if you are ill.  Gits.  Nevermind, they’ll look after me in my old age, won’t they?  I’m hoping for a nice nursing home with a spa and world class restaurant.  Not much to hope for?

Leave a Reply

