Juneathon – Days 18 and 19

I seem to have a mild cold that is making me snivel constantly and has given me a slightly irritated throat.  And because of this I am acting like I am about to go down with the flu.  I am a wimp.

I have managed to do some exercise every day but yesterday I could not muster the energy to even type a single sentence.  I did find the energy to attempt to do some hill sprints.  Just for fun.  I think I need a steeper hill, or one without side roads that I have to stop at, to run faster or perhaps I just needed to do a few more.  I had a speedy glance at the internet (yes, the whole thing) before I left the house and the general consensus was that three sprints of 8-10 seconds would be more than enough.  They were hard and at the end it took a good long street’s worth of walking to get my breath back but I expected some more muscle fatigue.

Actually, I think my lungs may be much less fit than my legs.  Perhaps that’s it.  Seems likely.

Today I was feeling sorry for myself so when I had unloaded the girls at their educational establishments I went straight home, did a Gorilla app workout and then lay down until it was time to collect them.

Juneathon Day 18

  • Distance: 3.61 km
  • Time: 27:04
  • Avg Pace: 7:29 min/km

 

Juneathon Day 19

4 Repeats of:

  • 15 Squats
  • 10 Supermans
  • 5 Modified Push Ups
Leave a Reply

