Juneathon – Day 9

Something strange happened today.  I’ve had a bit of a cold so Mr. Less looked after the Little Lesses in the morning and took them out for their usual Saturday activities.  So I thought I might stay in bed or perhaps get up and make a cup of tea and eat all the biscuits.  Instead I went for a run.  Ha, ha, ha, hysterical laughter.  That’s not right.

A very polite gate I spotted during my run.

I used the Get Running app to keep track of the time.  Week Two is 1.5 minutes running/2 minutes walking repeated six times.  Last time I tried this it went ok.  This time I started off well but when I got to the third jogging break I had to walk.  I thought that I was done for but ploughed on and managed to run/jog the rest of the way.  An important lesson there.  Even if things don’t go well perhaps its worth persevering.

The other thing I learned today is that Sainsbury’s Taste the Difference pizzas are delicious!  I’m not sure how that knowledge will help me in my quest to lose weight.  Yummy.

  • Distance: 3.30 km
  • Time: 25:15
  • Avg Pace: 7:39 min/km


  • Total Number of Streets: 643
  • Streets Completed: 40
  • Streets Left: 603
  • Percentage Completed: 6.22

 

 

2 thoughts on “Juneathon – Day 9

Leave a Reply

