Not There Yet

One of these days I am going to run a sub 40 minute 5k.  One day.  I do realise that I can pretty much walk faster than I can run.  Sad but true.  Sad but increasingly less true and that’s what I have to hold on to.

Today was hot and I was tired.  And so a minute slower than my last 5k.  Pollyanna that I try to be I am telling myself that I my muscles were tired from other exercise so the next 5k will definitely be faster.

 

Distance: 5.04 km

Time: 41:23

Avg Pace: 8:13 min/km

 

Total Number of Streets: 639

Streets Completed: 19

Streets Left: 620

2 thoughts on “Not There Yet

    • I’m not far from a Parkrun. But it clashes with the children’s swimming lessons. Perhaps I can make a deal with Mr. Less to do the Parkrun once a month though.

      I still feel I run embarrassingly slow though. I like to hide amongst the tutus of the Race for Life.

Leave a Reply

