Three Hour Dinners

I don’t know.  I think I’m tracking things fairly accurately and yet I seem to be eating all the time.  Hopefully this is just because I am eating more fruit and veg.  Still, I worry.

Also, the evening disintegrates into an extended feast.  I’ve been trying to eat with the children if I’m hungry instead of trying to wait until Mr. Less comes back from work but I find myself snacking after bedtime until his dinner.  I feel like I’m eating from five o’clock to eight o’clock.  Perhaps it won’t matter if I’ve spent the hour snacking on cucumber sticks and asparagus?  Time will tell.  Perhaps in the past I still ate for three hours but in those days it was left overs from the children’s dinner and cheese.  There was certainly wine.

It still seems wrong.  Not grown up.  Like something you would do the first week you move away from home.  Perhaps I should try to have all the snacky bits with dinner and get it over with.  Be too full to move.

Tomorrow is weigh in day.  I’ll know then if I’m on the right track or not.

 

Leave a Reply

