Running Faster

I’ve been running, on and off, for nearly a year now.  The last time I was running regularly I could run for a good distance but oh so very, very, very slowly.

This time I’m planning on learning to run faster.  To this end I have started one of those Couch to 5k schemes but instead of walking and jogging I’m going to jog and run.

Today I jogged for a minute and a half and ran for a minute eight times.  Well, that was the plan.  I managed the first six jogging breaks but then ran out of puff completely and walked the last two.  But I did run all the running sections so it’s a good start.

I’m using the Get Running app.  The voice that tells you when to run and walk is pleasant. She gives you lots of information about how much longer you have to run and how much you’ve already done.

Leave a Reply

