January Progress

Lets not get too excited here but I’m actually making an effort not to stuff my face all day every day.  This can only be good, can’t it?

Part of me wants to sign up to some sort of weight loss plan.  Weight Watchers, the 5:2 Fasting diet or some other thing.  But I just can’t settle on anything.  And I don’t want to pay for anything either.  Which means that I’m going to wing it on my own.  For a while at least.  Until I change my mind – again.

I’m using My Fitness Pal (I’m womanoflesssubstance there if you want to friend me) to log my food at the minute but I’m not calculating the calories or fat content etc. in advance.  And I’m using The Walk app to encourage me to move a bit more in a casual, everyday way.  Any day now I’m going to start running again.  I’ve found a new map and I’m going to try to run the length of every street in this town!  That might take a while.

Leave a Reply

