Turns Outs It’s Fun to Run

Oh, I knew this already.  I knew that it would improve my mood and even help my sinuses.  And yet I have only managed one or two runs a month since the beginning of the summer.  Ridiculous.

So, this morning I got up early enough to run, shower and start breakfast before Mr Less had to leave for work.  It was dark (where are my flashing reflective arm band thingys?).  It was cold (where are my gloves?).  It was half past five.  Good god.

Anyway, it was also marvellous.  I set out running at the pace I would like to run and it was fabulous.  Not that that pace lasted, of course, but for a couple of minutes at the beginning I was flying.  Later on I slowed right down.  Oh, so slow.  I guess that that was particially because I haven’t run since June and particially because I started off too fast.  But I still feel that it was worth starting off fast for the sheer joy of flying.

I think I’ll do it again.  Just not tomorrow.

 

Total Number of Streets: 649
Streets Today: 14 (A Personal Best!)
Streets Completed: 87
Streets Left: 562
Percentage Completed: 13.41

 

Distance: 5.30 km
Time: 43:01
Avg Pace: 8:07 min/km
Elevation Gain: 25 m
Calories: 366 C
One thought on “Turns Outs It’s Fun to Run

Leave a Reply

